Letters : The Units of English

Grammar Index : 2

Letters are the symbolic representation of a language.

In English, there are 26 letters.

They are otherwise called Alphabets.

The Alphabets can be written both in Capital Letters and in Small Letters.

Capital Letters are :

A, B, C, D, E, F,

G, H, I, J, K, L,

M, N, O, P, Q, R,

S, T, U, V, W, X,

Y and Z.

Small Letters are :

a, b, c, d, e, f,

g, h, i, j, k, l,

m, n, o, p, q, r,

s, t, u, v, w, x,

y and z.

The Other Four Units of English are :

  1. Word

  2. Phrase

  3. Clause

  4. Sentence

Grammar Index : 2

From Letters to HOME PAGE